2008-03-26 / Front Page

ECSS administrators, staff

The Early County Board of Education approved 2008-09 administrators for the system's schools at their March 11 meeting at Early County Middle School. All three school principals as well as the alternative school director will be returning to their respective positions. These include David Ferry as principal at Early County Elementary, Anthony Yarbrough as principal at Early County Middle School, Irene Bush as principal of Early County High School and James McCoy as director of Early County Learning and Opportunity Academy.

Other staff members approved for the next school year include Debbie Collier, assistant superintendent for student services; Stella Smith, assistant superintendent for business services; Billy Walworth, career/technical supervisor; Stephanie Whitehead, technical director; Tammy Storey, Title I parent involvement coordinator; Jeff Daniel, transportation supervisor; William Shippee, food service coordinator; Bronwyn Ragan-Martin, curriculum director; Maria Odum, migrant education; Martha Bush, parent involvement coordinator for special education (50 percent); Beverly Smith and Margaret Winkler, speech language pathologists; Kristi Westerfield, special education hearing impaired; Jerry George, maintenance supervisor; George Robinson and James Cook, maintenance workers; Joy Redding RN system medical services supervisor; Ann Boyd, administrative assistant personal services; Pam Cleveland, system data administrator; Charlene Curry, financial officer; and Janis Megahee, administrative assistant.

Return to top